Dr. Facilier

The Fantasy Collective’s theme this month is New Orleans, and as soon as I looked around at the wonderful creations this month I knew exactly what it was that I wanted to do a blog post on today: Disney.

There’s no princesses here, however. We’re heading on to The Other Side with a outfit inspired by Dr. Facilier, the Voodoo doctor.

Putting together this look actually proved to be quite difficult due to one teeny tiny annoying piece that seems to be hidden away in the darkest corners of the SL market- waistcoats. I think it’s a vest in American terminology, but those little things that men wear with three-piece suits. Dr. Facilier wears a purple one, but unless I wanted to wear a base clothing layer (impossible as I now wear SLink’s physique all the time) it wasn’t something I could do. ISON saved me at the last minute with their Razzle vest that I found on the Marketplace. Thank you, Harry Hyx!

Finally, I’d just like to add a little bit about these shoes. I was sent these a couple of weeks back by Bushu to review, but at the time didn’t have the SLink high feet. They’re materials enabled and are super cute, I’ve been wearing them around in their fabulous multitude of colours, but I thought a simple black worked well for this look, considering I don’t look as good in spats as the real Dr. Facilier does.

I hope you enjoy today’s look, I’m incredibly happy with how it turned out!


Song of The Day

Leave a Reply

