Summer Wine

Well, another rezday over and done with! Thank you all the the lovely birthday wishes, and I hope that you all enjoyed looking at my 6 Year Collage over on Flickr! If you didn’t, you can see it here!

Today’s post is a little bit later than I should have posted it, but I let myself have a blogging-free day since it was my special day, haha. Excuses, excuses, I know.

Truth’s new releases this week are Lilith, pictured above, and Nissa. I’m never usually a huge fan of this cutesy-cherub-like hairstyle, but it actually looks very nice and is superbly well made. I was pleasantly surprised. Nissa is a fishtail braid that hangs around the front and almost has a very wind-blown feel to it, so would be perfect for outdoorsy pictures on the beach or in the forest as we draw closer to the Autumn season.

P.S, I finally made the transition over to the SLink mesh body! My friend Gogo of JuicyBomb told me that to overcome some issues that the alpha system doesn’t cover, she compensates by deforming her body with the avatar sliders to allow the clothes to fit properly. I tested this out and was pleasantly surprised.

LeLutka doesn’t cover body appliers for the SLink parts so I shopped around for a close match and am super happy with the Glam Affair America tone that I picked up. I actually prefer it to the LeLutka body texture as it has many more highlights along with a pink tone to the skin as opposed to the greyish purple undertones of the Hush tone on the Kit skin.


Song of The Day

Leave a Reply

