#1 – New Again

“Everything that is old becomes new again.”

I came across this quote earlier and it made me pause for a moment and think about what it actually meant to me, sparking the idea for this post today.

In our society we often shun the old for the new. In a world of gadgetry we crave that new fad until it’s lifespan comes to an end, leading the cycle to start again. This occurs in the Second Life fashion industry frequently, with creators releasing new items for seasonal events and arcades.

But what about those beautiful pieces tucked away in the deep, cobwebbed recesses of your inventory? You used to love them, so what happened? It got replaced.

The items in this post are a fusion of both new and old favourites of mine,  showcasing just how fantastic one can look without thinking, ‘I have nothing to wear’ all the time– come on now, we all do it!

Are you a person who loves their old collection of items? Do you only wear the newest pieces? Share your thoughts with me by adding a comment below.

PS. – The most important thing about this site is my readership’s experience, and so feedback on this first post, the look and setup of my blog or anything else you’d like to tell me about would be greatly appreciated. Please use the contact form below to inform me of your thoughts so I can keep generating the content that you want to see.


 


 

Leave a Reply

